Following our Virtual Open Evening on Wednesday 20 September, we are delighted to be able to welcome our Year 6 pupils and families to Workington Academy, giving you the opportunity to come and look around our vibrant and state of the art learning environment, to find out more about our broad and balanced curriculum and exciting extra-curricular opportunities that we offer all students and to meet members of our Senior Leadership Team and Team Year 7 staff.

Tours will be led by members of our dedicated staff team who will lead you on a 30-minute individual family tour of our building.

Tours can be booked at the following times 3.45pm (Wednesday and Thursday only), 4.30pm, 5.15pm, 6.00pm on the dates below:

  • Monday 25 September

  • Wednesday 27 September

  • Thursday 28 September

  • Monday 2 October

  • Wednesday 4 October

  • Thursday 5 October

  • Monday 9 October

  • Wednesday 11 October

  • Thursday 12 October

  • Monday 16 October

  • Wednesday 18 October

  • Thursday 19 October

Tours are limited to ten tour groups per time slot and each individual tour will be led by one of our dedicated members of staff.

To book your place on one of our Academy Tours please complete the form at the link below:

If you have any questions or issues please email tours@workingtonacademy.org.

We will then contact you to confirm your tour time and date.

We look forward to welcoming you to Workington Academy and for you to see for yourself why we believe that Workington Academy is the best place for your child to continue their education, to succeed and to achieve their potential.

Please also check out our dedicated Transition Website including comprehensive Admissions Information, Virtual Tour and Familiarisation videos, which can be found here: https://workingtonacademy.fireflycloud.net/welcome-to-team-year-7.

You can also watch our Virtual Open Evening on demand here – https://www.workingtonacademy.org/primary-zone/virtual-open-evening-2023/ from Wednesday 20 September.

Nicola Tweddle – Assistant Headteacher & Primary Liaison and Year 6-7 Transition Lead